Michael's Space (Poppy Loves You)

This is Windows Live Space on Steriods

Smoke Free

Posted by foreualways on March 30, 2012

Tomorrow is my first day smoke free in over 20 yrs!
Who been there themselves?
Just looking to share & find some support! (no I don’t want to buy your product for quit smoking)
Just some mutual support!

Posted from WordPress for Android

One Response to “Smoke Free”

  1. kellchris said

    Thanks for the Like! And congrats on quitting! The first 3 days were very rough on me… I felt like smoking was the only thing I was ever thinking about and that everyone around me was suddenly smoking! But this phase eventually passed. I think the biggest help for me that I can pass along is about simply breaking the habit. I would simply acknowledge to myself that this was a time that I usually smoke a cigarette (with coffee, while driving, right before work, right after work, etc), and then I would very deliberately go through the activity and not smoke. They stopped being triggers when I had repeated the action of NOT smoking so many times that I now had a new habit.

    I hope you’re still going strong! (I’m sure you are!) Drop me a line if you need some support!

Leave a Reply

 
